long time gone

Last week when I did some spring cleaning I found many things that I had not seen in quite some time, including some music that had gotten tucked away and forgotten.

Today I listened to an old favorite CD. There is such talent there – vocal, instrumental, and lyrical. It was a joy to hear these songs again, and it made my slow trip in heavy traffic much more bearable.

So it was a trip back on memory lane to hear this music again. The songs reminded me of a fun summer season from the past, a different house we lived in then, a distant friend, another time.

And one song took on a whole new meaning to me, considering different life circumstances that have occurred since I last heard this music.

Now those tunes are rumbling around in my head. I hope I don’t forget about them again.

5 thoughts on “long time gone

  1. blkdrama says:

    It’s amazing, where favorite tunes can take us.

  2. I love those journeys back in time to the places where music has shaped our lives. It’s a journey I take every Saturday morning with the Beach Boys….just saying!

  3. Lori Kidder says:

    I love the power of music to take us to new and old places

  4. jhaworthoy says:

    I have found a few old friends this week too as I am clearing out a few places. I like that you found the CD and how it brought back memories to you…and one song even brought new thoughts. Enjoy your spring break. Jackie http://familytrove.blogspot.com/

  5. Music is the quickest way to travel back in time. I am glad you found an old friend. I wanted to marry Davy Jones from the Monkeys. I would have taken the last train to Clarksville.

Thanks for reading! Please leave a comment so I can know what is on YOUR mind!