solc22 #28 writing, not writing

I have written all day long, but just realized there’s nothing to post on the blog.

First a card to our daughter’s mother-in-law, congratulating her on being inducted into the Hall of Fame at the school where she worked. Quite and honor, well-deserved!

There were the revisions of the job posting for the board where I serve. Many revisions, but finally final (I hope). And emails to several to get the posting posted.

And lists of tile that has arrived for our new house. It needs to be labeled so we get what we want where we want it. Comparing what we ordered to what we received (it matches – I think!).

Notes I wrote when I spent 35 minutes on the phone with the cable provider to reinstate the “discount promotion” we had last year that had expired.

A letter to a friend who is dying, alluding to the reality without saying it, remembering our good times together and assuring her that my prayers for her peace and comfort are continual.

Minutes from past committees and procedures to follow at future meetings. And figuring out the best streamlined wording for each.

Things to remember in the Bible study I was reading so I can share when I finally get back to the group meeting tomorrow.

And now, a post of sorts, reminding me that even when I am not totally inspired with something profound for fireflytrails, I still am a writer in many other ways.

Words satisfy the soul as food satisfies the stomach; the right words on a person’s lips bring satisfaction. Proverbs 18:20

One thought on “solc22 #28 writing, not writing

  1. Love this post and outline of all the writing you have accomplished in a busy day and finally your slice has become that overview. Writing takes so many different forms.

Thanks for reading! Please leave a comment so I can know what is on YOUR mind!