a long time SOLC20 #28

When we are waiting, every moment seems like hours.

I’ve always heard the expression, “’til the cows come home.” To me, it meant forever. Or it seemed that way.

Definitions tell you that it could mean until the end of the day (as in, when cows come back to the barn for milking) or for an indefinite long time (as in, the fact that cows may wander a long time if they ever escape their pasture, unlike horses that tend to come back to their stable).

If you are doing something fun and exciting, you want it to last ’til the cows come home.

If you are anxious or worried, and you are forced to wait til the cows come home, it seems like a very long, long time.

Either way, the wait is over:

They’re Home!

2 thoughts on “a long time SOLC20 #28

  1. JudyK /J Koval says:

    Ha! I like this — I wasn’t ready for that surprisingly literal ending! I can’t wait until the cows are back home for everyone! 🙂 ~JudyK

  2. margaretsmn says:

    This is funny! Thanks!

Thanks for reading! Please leave a comment so I can know what is on YOUR mind!