an Irish blessing SOLC20 #17

Happy St. Patrick’s Day, one and all!  I’m sure I have at least a little Irish in me (don’t we all?), but no direct connections that I know of. Still, I have always enjoyed this fun celebration.

Leprechauns, rainbows, shamrocks, pots of gold. So much happiness – who can resist?

But this year is quite different. A somber outlook prevails right now. Yet good old St. Patrick has something for that, too.

The real St. Patrick was a “missionary” to Ireland, Years after he escaped the captivity of slavery there, he returned to bring the Good News to the Irish people. And the people listened and believed.

Irish blessings abound on this day:

Yes, may a pocket full of gold be the LEAST of your wealth.

Wishing you health and happiness in all things. Today and every day.

One thought on “an Irish blessing SOLC20 #17

  1. Noël says:

    Very nice post for today! One good thing about the social distancing is that we have had more quality family time, family is a treasure I think some may overlook.

Thanks for reading! Please leave a comment so I can know what is on YOUR mind!