as promised – solc 2019 # 10

It’s not a bright sparkling day today.  As a local meteorologist would say, we have a milky sky.

BUT…

There is some sun, and it is NOT raining!  As promised yesterday, the rain has stopped for a while.

The creeks are beyond swollen, the puddles remain, the soggy ground does not welcome walkers. Yet the rain has stopped, we have a filtered sun, and that is such a blessing.

Sinuses are clearing, bones are not aching, birds are singing, and smiles are everywhere.

Thank you, George Harrison, for putting words to our feelings at a time like this:

Little darling, it’s been a long cold lonely winter
Little darling, it feels like years since it’s been here
Here comes the sun
Here comes the sun, and I say
It’s all right

4 thoughts on “as promised – solc 2019 # 10

  1. I love rain, and I love that song! What a delightful thought as I contemplate the slowing of the rain and snow where I live.

  2. blkdrama says:

    I will take it whenever it shows up. Not here yet 😦
    Here Comes the Sun is the best song to beat the winter blues…

  3. Terje says:

    A bit of sunshine makes a big difference as we wait for the spring. We had some sun today!

  4. Donna Smith says:

    Whether I can see it, or not, it’s up there! I can tell, especially here in PA. I should warn my Maine friends the sun is on its way and it’ has got Spring by the hand.
    BTW Love that song…George was always MY favorite.

Thanks for reading! Please leave a comment so I can know what is on YOUR mind!