change is in the air

The weather is having a bit of a hard time these days. It just can’t decide who it is or what it really is supposed to be doing.  It goes from warm happy days to cold and blustery ones.

Bright sunlight to gray clouds.

Temperature extremes.

Often in a short period of time.

Perplexing us as we try to decide what to wear.

 

I am a bit like the weather myself these days. I, too, can’t decide exactly who I am or what I really am supposed to be doing. I go from relishing the routine that has been established in my life over time to craving the serendipity of change and new ideas.

Regular schedules to total lack of desire for such.

Motivation (or lack of) extremes.

Often in a short period of time.

Perplexing me as I try to decide what to do.

 

This is the time of year for such weather. And perhaps it is the time of my life for such thinking. And just as this weather stirs up growth in buds and sprouts and all kinds of new life, I hope that my own variances of thinking stir up a new consciousness within me.

Spring is a time of change for all living things.

Let the change begin.

4 thoughts on “change is in the air

  1. blkdrama says:

    It’s so amazing what influence weather has on us. Away from the cold, I have so much more energy, but spring is coming and look out snow, you’re done for 🙂

  2. Donna Smith says:

    Oh, don’t I know what you are talking about when it comes to life – regardless of the weather. I also seem to vacillate between schedule and free-flight, routine and adventure, old and new, old ways and new knowledge. I think that must be good. It feels a bit ADD sometimes, but – wow, I just looked out the window of this train and saw an otter swimming! Really! I know that sounds like I was illustrating ADD, but no. Really!

  3. Tara Smith says:

    I love the way you structured this – the mix of narrative and then poetic brevity. Beautiful.

  4. b says:

    I found myself in your slice too…sometimes I feel like the weather; just not sure which way I should go. Maybe once the sun warms my face and my toes creep into sandals, I’ll have more clarity :).

Thanks for reading! Please leave a comment so I can know what is on YOUR mind!