a special treasure – SOLC 2017 #17

Written to a friend after having breakfast together:

What a delightful morning I spent with you yesterday. Thank you for giving me the first few hours of your Spring Break. I hope you enjoy every minute of these days off as much as I enjoyed my time with you.

I am so very thankful that we share such a special friendship. Even though our backgrounds are so different, and we don’t see each other now as much as we once did, we know each other’s hearts, and that is where the true knowing lies.

I hope we can visit again soon, and I know that whenever that happens, we can take up right where we left off as if no time had passed.

Your friendship is a special treasure to me.

7 thoughts on “a special treasure – SOLC 2017 #17

  1. travelinma says:

    Nothing is better than a message like this. Somewhat different and more thoughtful than most emails we compose. We all need to do more of this.

  2. Andrea Clark says:

    What a thoughtful message! It is so good and important to have friends like this in our lives. I’m glad you have someone like that in yours.

  3. krystinicole says:

    What a great moment you got to share!

  4. ritakenefic says:

    We know each others hearts and that’s where the true knowing lies…beautiful line. I will save this as a quote.

  5. jet197 says:

    Your friend is lucky to have a friend like you who takes the time to write such a lovely note.

  6. vanessaw2007 says:

    This is such a personal note and expresses a beautiful friendship.

  7. True gift to have a special friendship! Such a thoughtful slice!

Thanks for reading! Please leave a comment so I can know what is on YOUR mind!

