what a great idea – SOLC 2017 #6

Last summer my husband spent quite a bit of time and extended lots of labor when he power-washed a concrete stairway that was much improved by his efforts. We couldn’t get over how much better the steps looked when he finished. Here’s an in-progress view:

Darkness to light.  Amazing!

Yesterday we came across an interesting driveway that caught our eye. At first we thought it was painted, but on closer examination we discovered that someone had been an artistic power-washer. The old grayed concrete mingled with the newly washed surfaces to create a unique design.

How clever is that?

I wish I had thought of this. But my husband is glad I didn’t!

6 thoughts on “what a great idea – SOLC 2017 #6

  1. I’m captivated by that! What a cool way of making art!

  2. Ramona says:

    Beautiful! How fun for us that you noticed and shared.

  3. arjeha says:

    Hoe neat. There are all kinds of mediums for art.

  4. rosecappelli says:

    Very cool. Thanks for sharing. By the way, my husband loves to power wash, but I’m not sure how he would do with the design.

  5. Adrienne says:

    WOW! That is really cool. I wonder if it requires any special upkeep.

  6. elsie says:

    That design makes me a little dizzy. My husband also has a thing for power washing the drive and patio.

Thanks for reading! Please leave a comment so I can know what is on YOUR mind!

