giving thanks #25

Daily thankfulness is good for the soul.

Sparkling stars in the night sky fill me with awe. I am taken by their beauty and their consistency, and mesmerized by their existence. They make me appreciate the beauty in their simplicity and make me ponder their location and their power.

A powerfully moving song in Les Miserables describes the wonder of stars:

Stars
In your multitudes
Scarce to be counted
Filling the darkness
With order and light
You are the sentinels
Silent and sure
Keeping watch in the night.

The well-known children’s song also expresses my fascination with stars:

Twinkle, twinkle, little star. How I wonder what you are. Up above the world so high, like a diamond in the sky.

stars

So many, so mighty, so consistent, so comforting.

I am so thankful.

One thought on “giving thanks #25

  1. ams4blog says:

    Love this Slice! I also am fascinated by th Sky, my obsession is with the clouds and sunsets! I think taking time to acknowledge thankfulness is so important!

Thanks for reading! Please leave a comment so I can know what is on YOUR mind!

