giving thanks #4

As we focus on this season of gratitude, I hope to write briefly about something I am thankful for every day.

I am the luckiest woman on this earth to be married to the wonderful man that is my husband. He is a gift from God, and he is perfect for me.

Through the years he has supported my strengths and also has gently helped me change my flawed ways. He has stood beside me through lean financial years, through building adventures, through parental health issues, through moving houses and changing jobs, and through heartaches and joys.

We have raised our children together and grown the love we have for each other year after year.

He is steadfast, and honest, and funny, and serious, and hard working, and smart, and devoted, and handsome, too. He is more than I ever imagined I could find in a husband and he has blessed my life in countless ways.

He loves me as much as I dearly love him.

I am so thankful.

Thanks for reading! Please leave a comment so I can know what is on YOUR mind!

