giving thanks #3

As we focus on this season of gratitude, I hope to write briefly about something I am thankful for every day.

I am thankful for the Spirit of God who lives in me because I am a believer.

It is a mystery how the Spirit moves and works in us. The Spirit is like the wind that we can’t see but we know is so very powerful.

God’s Spirit convicts us, helps us obey God, gives us a new life, strengthens our faith and belief, indwells us, transforms us into God’s image, keeps us safe in God, and seals us forever with God.

The Spirit is constantly at work in us, and I understand so little of it.

But I am so thankful.

Thanks for reading! Please leave a comment so I can know what is on YOUR mind!

