giving thanks #2

As we focus on this season of gratitude, I hope to write briefly about something I am thankful for every day.

I am so grateful for my Lord and Savior Jesus Christ, who loves me so very much.

This Holy One, God’s Son, took on my sins and the sins of the whole rotten world. Jesus, who knew no wrong deed or thought, separated Himself from His Father – to come to earth, be human like us, and live among us.  And He loved us.

And then He died – the ultimate separation from all the good and pure light that God is. He took on our wrongs, and our sins, and carried them with Him as He died. So now, when we believe, our evil doing is dead as well. We become new in Him through God’s grace.

Because He loves us so much.

I am so thankful.

Thanks for reading! Please leave a comment so I can know what is on YOUR mind!

