consistency

This morning’s Bible study was so good – as it is every Tuesday. I am so thankful for this group of ladies. Even more, I am so thankful for what I am learning about God. Today, one thing we found as we looked at the attributes of God is –

consistency.

I am so very thankful for God’s everlasting and always present –

consistency.

As a parent and a teacher I found the most needed characteristic and the hardest quality to find in myself was –

consistency.

Which calls to mind my ever present and always annoying inconsistency in writing.

I was going to write every day in October. I almost made it. But I skipped one day (But I wrote twice the next day – but that’s not quite consistent, is it?)

And then the end of the month came and I had busy days so I didn’t write on the last two. (In my mind I can count this post for October 30 – and I have another idea to write and count for October 31 – but that’s not quite consistent, is it?)

So many excuses – so many “buts” – but no real reasons. No real good ones, anyway.

Which takes me back to my Bible study lessons. I am so very thankful for God’s consistent consistency.

And for His patience with me.

2 thoughts on “consistency

  1. Donna Underwood says:

    Isn’t it wonderful that His love, forgiveness, and patience with us is always consistent? He never skips a day. I think you have done a wonderful job in writing this month. I have enjoyed every one.

  2. You are so kind, and I am so grateful for your sweet words. I am also thankful for the love of God that you and I share. So glad we are friends, and I appreciate your reading my words and your support so much.

Thanks for reading! Please leave a comment so I can know what is on YOUR mind!

