oops

When I left home yesterday morning, I really didn’t think that it would be after 9:00 last night when I was home again and uncommitted with my time. But it was. And I am not complaining.

I had time for a meeting of a community service group, time with my daughter, daughter-in-law and granddaughter, time to take a home tour and get inspiring ideas, and time to begin the weekend together with our little granddaughter. Plus time for a delicious dinner.

The one thing I neglected to take time for (I FORGOT!!) was my writing. It was just a commitment to myself to write each day for the month of October, and truthfully I had gotten a little self-satisfied and proud that I was doing so well.

Ooops!

I missed a day. I’ll post twice today. And all will be well. And even though I was too involved yesterday to remember my promise to myself to write each day, I gained lots of activities and experiences yesterday to write about! That’s part of the writing process, too, I believe.

Thanks for reading! Please leave a comment so I can know what is on YOUR mind!

