birthdays – solsc#20

Yesterday our granddaughter had her first half-birthday. What delight she has brought to our lives in six short months. She causes us to remember our family’s past, gives us joy in the present, and shines forth hope for the future. We are so blessed by having her in our lives.

Today would have been my mother’s 94th birthday. It is right and just that my mother was born on the first day of spring. She was the definition of joie de vivre, our biggest cheerleader, and a creative hot mess. We miss her every day.

I have had glimpses of my mother when our granddaughter raises one inquisitive eyebrow. Last night my daughter said that she can see Meemom in Madison’s smile.

photo 51

Strength for today and bright hope for tomorrow, Blessings all mine, with ten thousand beside.

All I have needed Thy hand hath provided; Great is Thy faithfulness, Lord, unto me!

3 thoughts on “birthdays – solsc#20

  1. Adrienne says:

    Oh what a cutie. She looks as though she will have a great sense of humor. I bet your mom is looking down and smiling on her great granddaughter

  2. rissable says:

    I love how mom’s have a way of staying connected through the ones we love now.

  3. Very precious thought – “I have had glimpses of my mother when our granddaughter raises one inquisitive eyebrow.” Such an adorable baby!

Thanks for reading! Please leave a comment so I can know what is on YOUR mind!

