time to tell

It has been a very busy time in our lives these past two months. We have been through periods like this before, where one day fades into the next and all of a sudden it is weeks later and you wonder where the time went.

In the past we had illnesses and other life changing situations to deal with. Circumstances that wore us out physically, but even more so mentally. Problems that we couldn’t solve, but also that we couldn’t stop thinking about. Draining, bone-tiring, cumbersome issues. Things we looked back on and wondered how we made it through. Opportunities to realize we were never alone, and reasons to thank God for leading, guiding, and comforting us inside very moment.

This time is different though. These days have been filled with exciting new possibilities. Good fortune and tremendous blessings. Occupying our thoughts and dreams, changing our lives for the better. And again, opportunities to realize we were never alone, and reasons to thank God for leading, guiding, and comforting us inside very moment.

As I try to take this all in, I know it will all be more real when I spend time processing it through my writing. Sometimes events – even blessed ones – have to process and age before the words are ready. I have been telling myself this, and I know it is true. So I have waited. But I believe it is time to start telling these stories.

Hopefully the writing will help me begin to absorb the magnitude of all these undeserved Godsends. All so much bigger than I can comprehend. But the writing brings together my thoughts, and adds its own benedictions. There’s been an absence, a hole, in the not-telling. I can’t wait any longer.

One thought on “time to tell

  1. kaortega1120 says:

    I have to say – I so enjoy your honest in your posts – I feel this way, often – So glad to know I am not alone – Love your writing style and hearing of your experiences … ~Kristine Xx

Thanks for reading! Please leave a comment so I can know what is on YOUR mind!

