a new perspective

I was up early this morning, running an errand before heading to a meeting before school.

I drove along a familiar route, though it is one I do not normally travel at this time of day. The sun was just coming up to shine its light on the scene from the opposite side of the sky.

Itโ€™s amazing what a different perspective can do to your vision. Trees that are usually in shadow were spotlighted. Angles became distinctive, landscapes were unique, and my point of view was changed.

Sometimes itโ€™s a really good thing to view things another way. It sheds a whole new light on things.

5 thoughts on “a new perspective

  1. I like viewing things in a new light because it often changes your perspective. Sometimes it is good to change one thing in a daily routine.
    I think I just restated what you said. I was trying to say how I agree with you. ๐Ÿ™‚

  2. b says:

    This slice speaks to me tonight as I think about my job change and demands of the replacement position. Thanks for the inspiration and for reminding me of the value in examining even the everyday from a different perspective! ๐Ÿ™‚

  3. elsie says:

    I find even switching the direction allows me to see things I’ve missed before. Your final paragraph is important to remember in life.

  4. Your words are so true. Being willing to look at things with a different perspective is important. We can miss out on so much in life if we don’t.

  5. It is good to get perspective. I think of all the ways I try to do this at school – peek into someone else’s classroom, listen students that aren’t mine in the lunch room, watch the secretaries work.

Thanks for reading! Please leave a comment so I can know what is on YOUR mind!

