m…m…m…m…m…m…m…madness – solc #22

I haven’t been keeping up with college basketball much this year, and I really don’t know much about any teams or players. So I decided not to do a bracket.

Then, the night before the tournament started, my daughter asked me if I wanted to get in their group. “Maybe,” I said. “But I haven’t been tracking basketball much this year.” She assured me she hasn’t either but that didn’t matter. So she sent me the link.

Late that night, I was tired after making the spelling test for fourth grade, going over my notes for the next day’s professional development, and commenting on several postings on Two Writing Teachers. So I decided it was too late to think about it. After all, I haven’t really been too interested in basketball this year.

So then the commercial came on TV, and I heard that tune.

 m…m…m…m…m…m…m…madness

So I made out my bracket. But I doubt I will do very well. I haven’t really been following college basketball this year.

But I am now.

6 thoughts on “m…m…m…m…m…m…m…madness – solc #22

  1. Yes, you are now. How fun. Life is an adventure.

  2. mag says:

    Hey, I bet you have as much a chance as anyone!

  3. Sarah Cline says:

    My students asked if I filled out a bracket. I wouldn’t have a clue who to pick. Good for you for doing this though. Good luck on yours!

  4. debbussewitz says:

    I hope you do well! I like the back and forth movement of this piece of writing!

  5. elle1955 says:

    Your use of repetition really works to hold this little piece together.

  6. jhaworthoy says:

    I filled out a bracket with no idea…and so far have done really well…to my surprise. Have fun with it. Jackie http://familytrove.blogspot.com/

Thanks for reading! Please leave a comment so I can know what is on YOUR mind!

