100 days from now – solc #11

Yesterday we finalized our summer reservations at the beach. I had put it off, waiting to see when the professional development for our new reading series would be scheduled this summer. But this last week I decided I had waited long enough. And it’s a good thing I booked it when I did, because our choices were limited as it was.

Now my mind is at the beach. I can (almost) sense the beach breeze in my face, and feel the sand between my toes.  I can see the bright shimmer of the summer sun, and feel its warmth on my skin. Yes, I can also smell the tropical coconut suntan lotion, too.

I can taste the delicious seafood and other special dishes we look forward to enjoying on our trip. I am already counting the times we’ll be able to eat out and trying to prioritize my meal choices. We are staying a couple of extra nights this time, and I can’t wait.

Although we are blessed to have a cabin at a local lake, there is something magical about our week at the beach. The getting away, the lack of responsibility, the time with our (grown-up) children, the positive energy from other happy folks around us – it all makes for a delightful experience that we cherish. And part of the fun is the anticipation of it all. Only 100 days away!

6 thoughts on “100 days from now – solc #11

  1. mpistek says:

    You are so very lcuky to be going on what sounds like a wonderful trip! What a great job you did using such detail in this piece 🙂

  2. newtreemom says:

    Makes me want to be there, too!

  3. jhaworthoy says:

    100 days is not too far! You must like being around water…a cabin on a lake would be wonderful. It sounds like you will be with your grown up children too…at the beach. Get ready…it will be here before you know it.

  4. Tara Smith says:

    Good for you – organized and ready for summer!

  5. elsie says:

    The anticipation of a time away always enhances the trip. It’s so good to get away from the realities of the daily grind.

  6. mrssurridge says:

    I’m so jealous. We don’t get to go to our beach house this year. Of course, we have other plans that will take us away from reality, so I’m still looking forward to it. Enjoy!

Thanks for reading! Please leave a comment so I can know what is on YOUR mind!

