finding the time

Well, its back to school for me and I am torn between home and school once again. Only one week and I’m caught up in it all over again. There just never seems to be enough time for everything. Of course, the days are as long as they ever were, it’s just that now there are more things to do, parked and waiting in two different camps, and I feel like neither side gets enough attention.

But there are some good habits I’m working on (getting rid of the weeds). I am eating better, and walking daily, and choosing to do the things at school that I believe are right and necessary, not just the things that others try to force upon you for various no-good reasons.

I haven’t taken the time for writing, and I have to figure out how to fit that in. I have missed it terribly. So right now I am writing, when there are two or three (dozen) other things calling my name. But it feels good and right, and the tension is sliding off my shoulders as I compose these words.  Maybe I’ll get up earlier and write FIRST thing, getting the day started off in an encouraging way. Yes, that’s a good idea!

But right now it’s back to the world of paper grading, supper cooking, birthday planning (my husband AND daughter have birthdays tomorrow!), finding a dress to wear to my college roommate’s daughter’s wedding this weekend, pricing a new group of pottery for the space I have at a local store, talking to a friend about HER struggles with figuring these same things out, and sending friends some thank you notes and get well cards that are long overdue.

But just this little tad of writing makes me feel so much better. And now I have a plan! Here’s to an early start tomorrow on making it a good, good day.

3 thoughts on “finding the time

  1. Oh my gosh, you new post was my first email reading of the day after I finished writing and posting my blog entry.

    We wrote about the SAME thing!

    Kharma.

    Shari 🙂
    http://theliteratemind.blogspot.com/

  2. pamelahodges says:

    I love reading your writing. Did you find a dress for the wedding? I hope you are having a good day.

  3. BethHart says:

    In my eyes you are and always have been WonderWoman… you always seem to make time for everything and get it all done. But I hope you’ll find more time to write… you’re too good at it not to!

Thanks for reading! Please leave a comment so I can know what is on YOUR mind!

