to be continued – solc #31

Whatever you think you can do or believe you can do, begin it.

Boldness has genius, magic, and power in it.

Goethe

This quote has been on a bulletin board in our study for over a year. It is so inspiring, yet until now, I have only wanted to write. I had never begun.

Thank goodness for the Slice of Life Writing Challenge 2012. Thank you to Ruth and Stacey, who were bold enough to begin it and consistent enough to keep it going. Thank you to all the writers I have read whose words show genius and compassion and talent. Thank you to those of you who have read my words and made comments that have been magically encouraging to me.

I am thankful to God for giving me the power to write every day for a month. I definitely couldn’t have done it on my own. This experience has been one of the best things I have ever done – it has changed me for the better, and for good.

The March Challenge may be over, but my writing is to be continued…

18 thoughts on “to be continued – solc #31

  1. Dana says:

    “but my writing is to be continued…”
    awesome!

  2. I hope to be a witness.

  3. I love the quote – “goethe.” And so we’ll go through this journey. See you Tuesdays!

  4. ditto, you said it well

  5. jee young says:

    Fantastic quote to leave us with. I’m glad to hear that your writing will continue even after this challenge.

  6. Juliann says:

    to be continued – those are the best words we could all write today

  7. elsie says:

    Congratulations to you for trying and completing the challenge! The journey began with the first post.

  8. Janet says:

    Congrats to you for meeting the challenge head on. I’ll be looking for you on Tuesdays.

  9. Deb Day says:

    Loved “but my writing is to be continued.” Good for you. SLicing and writing become addictive I have found. Looking forward to reading you on Tuesdays

  10. I was a first time slicer too. Congratulations on writing your way through the month. Love the Goethe quote! Until Tuesday…

  11. Jama says:

    Your words echo in my heart. I, too, wanted to write but never wrote. This month has made all the difference.

  12. blkdrama says:

    Bravo! Let’s keep it going. See you Tuesday,
    Bonnie

  13. margaretsmn says:

    Yeah! Let’s keep this thing going. Such a challenge, but oh so satisfying. Thanks for being a part of it all.

  14. Magically encouraging, to be continued…Love it! Thanks for sharing yourself through your writing.

    Maya
    http://meanderingmaya.blogspot.com/

  15. caroline524 says:

    I love how you ended. Hope to see you on Tuesday’s.
    Caroline

  16. pamelahodges says:

    I will look for you on Tuesdays.

  17. mrssurridge says:

    My favorite: “yet until now, I have only wanted to write. I had never begun.” That’s exactly my experience also. It was fun! Congrats!

  18. Tara says:

    Loved the way you signed off…hope to see you on Tuesdays!

Thanks for reading! Please leave a comment so I can know what is on YOUR mind!

